Form! Figure! Get Moving! with Molly Fairhurst

£60

a free spirited and fun approach to drawing animals, forms and figures through drawing, collage and animation

 

Elephant Academy X Small Fry Collective.

Supported by Winsor & Newton.

Materials worth £70 included.

Held twice: Wednesday September 15 OR Saturday September 18, 6.30pm – 9pm (BST).

(1.30pm – 4pm EST / 10.30am – 2pm PDT)

Online Zoom Workshop.

Clear
Share

Description

Using soft pastels and gouache this class will be exploring the playful nature of these mediums and a free spirited and fun approach to drawing animals, forms and figures through drawing and collage. What makes a tiger, a horse, a you? What characteristics boil down into these things? How funny and how wild can it be? Objective reality is not the goal when there are infinite possibilities on a page!

 In the second part of the class there will be a brief introduction to animation with a DIY, kitchen table approach. Using a paper collage made in the first section there will be an explanation of how you can animate this at home using these materials and tools you may have to hand, i.e. a free app for your phone, or taking photos on a camera that can then be loaded on to a computer and put together there. As much as a character themselves can be fun, or charming, or poignant, so can be the way they move, and together we will explore this too.

Workshop Outcomes

  • Paper collage
  • Paper collage animation

Additional requirements

  • Scissors and a glue stick.
  • protected work surface
  • download an app called “Stop Motion Studio”, free on Android and iOS (optional) or have a camera to hand.

Additional information

Which day would you like to book?

Wednesday September 15, Saturday September 18

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Form! Figure! Get Moving! with Molly Fairhurst”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *